13
links. Showing 1-13. ---
Sort by title
Bibliographic Databases
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. GoogleScholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
AgeLine
Index of articles and websites related to aging and gerontology, produced by AARP.
Social Work Abstracts
Definitive resource for research and articles in Social Work.
PsycArticles
Definitive source of searchable full text, peer-reviewed articles on current issues in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research. The database contains more than 39,000 searchable full text articles from 45 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 8 from allied organizations. It contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each of the 53 journals. Coverage spans from 1985 to the present.
SocINDEX
Replaces Sociological Abstracts. SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. The database features more than 1,600,000 records with subject headings from a 15,600 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. This product also contains informative abstracts for 640 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 530 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 1,420 "selective" coverage journals.
PsycInfo
Definitive psychology database.
JSTOR
Reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Backfiles ONLY - no articles from within the last 5 years. ALL full-text.
Expanded Academic Index
General database with full text.
ERIC
Educational Resources Information Center - definitive education database indexing articles and ERIC documents.
Academic Search Premier
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
Journals (individual titles - content and abstracts)
EJS - Electronic Journals Service
Gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers.
Reference Materials
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO)
Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook(MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. All MMY entries contain descriptive information (e.g., test purpose, publisher, pricing) and edited review(s) written by leading content area experts. To be included in the MMY, a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new or revised since it last appeared in the series. First published by Oscar K. Buros, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.
Buros Test Reviews Index
13
links. Showing 1-13. ---
Sort by title