10
links. Showing 1-10. ---
Sort by title
Bibliographic Databases
InfoTrac OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
Government Publications
CIA World Factbook
The U.S. government's complete geographical handbook, featuring 271 full-color maps and flags of all nations. Each country profile tracks such demographics as population, ethnicity and literacy rates, as well as political, geographical and economic data. Updated periodically throughout the year.
Laws
Campus Research: Westlaw
Campus Research is an easy-to-use online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources. (from the About page)
News
New York Times Historical
ProQuest Historical Newspapers™-the definitive digital archive-offers full-text and full-image articles for significant newspapers dating back to the 18th Century. As part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers™ program, every issue of each title includes the complete paper-cover-to-cover, with full-page and article images in easily downloadable PDF format. This resource covers the complete run of The New York Times, from the first issue in 1851 up to 2004, and includes over 3.4 million pages.
Danbury NewsTimes
Access to the daily newspapers as well as archived content back to 2001.
NOTE:
Archive available from Haas Library ONLY.
Newspapers Full-Text
Full-text of several major world newspapers such as the New York Times, Christian Science Monitor and Boston Globe, as well as Hartford Courant.
Business Newsbank
Provides quick and easy access to hard-to-find local and regional company news for private and public companies. Selected full-text articles from over 400 business journals, newspapers and wire services.
Hartford Courant - Historical
Full-page coverage from issue 1, volume 1 of the newspaper starting in 1764 with coverage to December 31, 1922. This searchable digital archive of more than 280,000 pages of important historical content offers article-level search results, article zoning and edited metadata, including headlines, bylines and first paragraphs.
Reference Materials
Information Please! Almanac
A vast compendium of statistics with up-to-date facts and figures.
CQ Researcher
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.
10
links. Showing 1-10. ---
Sort by title