32
links. Showing 1-30. ---
More ---
Sort by title
Bibliographic Databases
Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily on EBSCOhost.
JSTOR
Reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Backfiles ONLY - no articles from within the last 5 years. ALL full-text.
ABI/Inform
Premier worldwide business periodicals for information on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more with nearly half full-text. Also, information on 60,000+ companies.
Expanded Academic Index
General database with full text.
InfoTrac OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
Military and Intelligence Database
Provides access to U.S. armed services publications, along with military science, political science and international relations journals, many in full text.
Company Information
Dun & Bradstreet's Million Dollar Databases (D&B)
Information on approximately leading 1,600,000 U.S. public and private companies with over $3 million in sales and more than 50 employees. Company information includes industry information, type of ownership, principal executives and biographies.
Reference USA
Contains detailed information on more than 14 million U.S. businesses. Not available off campus.
Business & Company Resource Center
Comprehensive research tool that meets the business research needs of students, job seekers and casual investors. Offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
Directories
Gale's Ready Reference Shelf (Associations)
Provides integrated access to 355,000 entries culled from the databases of fourteen of Gale's most popular reference directories, including Directories in Print, Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers, Encyclopedia of American Religions, Encyclopedia of Associations, Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations, Gale Directory of Databases, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Newsletters in Print, Publishers Directory, Research Centers Directory, International Research Centers Directory, Government Research Centers Directory.
Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities
Since Cabell Publishing, Inc. was founded in 1978, our goal has been to help professors, graduate students and researchers publish their manuscripts. To achieve this goal, the company strives to maintain current information on the addresses, phone, e-mail and websites for a large number of journals. Also, the company seeks to provide information on publication guidelines and review information.
Governmental Bodies
Federal Reserve Board
The Federal Reserve System is the central bank of the United States. It was founded by Congress in 1913 to provide the nation with a safer, more flexible, and more stable monetary and financial system. It provides economic data, research and working papers, among many other services to banking institutions and government.
Journals (individual titles - content and abstracts)
EJS - Electronic Journals Service
Gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers.
Laws
Campus Research: Westlaw
Campus Research is an easy-to-use online research service that provides college and university students with access to a comprehensive collection of news and business information and law-related resources. (from the About page)
LegalTrac
Indexes law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Also contains law-related articles from business and general interest titles.
News
Newspapers Full-Text
Full-text of several major world newspapers such as the New York Times, Christian Science Monitor and Boston Globe, as well as Hartford Courant.
Business Newsbank
Provides quick and easy access to hard-to-find local and regional company news for private and public companies. Selected full-text articles from over 400 business journals, newspapers and wire services.
Reference Materials
Checkpoint: Tax & Finance Research
Integrated resource for students and tax professionals alike; includes practice development tools and authoritative analysis.
Checkpoint FOR FACULTY
Faculty access to tax materials.
Statesmans Yearbook
"Authoritative and accessible volume containing information essential for diplomats, politicians and all statesmen involved with international affairs. The Yearbook has been published continuously since 1864, through two world wars, without missing an edition. It was ranked by Library Journal as one of the top 20 best reference resources of the millennium and serves as the first point of reference for anyone needing reliable, concise information on any country in the world." (adapted from About SYB online)
Encyclopedia of Small Business, 2nd edition (iCONN)
Designed to provide entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. Contains 600 detailed articles and overviews of all the key information needs of small business owners, including financing, financial planning, business plan creation, market analysis, sales strategy, tax planning, and human resource issues.
CQ Researcher
Original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world.
Statistics/Datasets
Datamonitor Business Information Center (now called MarketLine)
Premium business information company specialising in industry analysis; unbiased expert analysis and in-depth forecasts for seven industry sectors: Automotive, Consumer Markets, Energy, Financial Services, Pharmaceuticals and Healthcare, Technology, Transport and Logistics.
MediaMark Plus
Results of national probability samples of U.S. consumers' buying habits and preferences for specific consumer goods. Includes demographic characteristics and media audiences.
Key Business Ratios (D&B)
Provides annual financial performance ratios for the industry categories defined by the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system with additional breakdowns by asset size where available. Used to compare a company's performance against its industry/competitors or see trends in industry performance over time.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage
Standard & Poor's is the world’s foremost provider of independent credit ratings, indices, risk evaluation, investment research, data and valuations. NetAdvantage is a single source for Standard & Poor’s investment research and commentary, providing ready access to some of our most popular research products including Industry Surveys, Stock Reports, Mutual Fund Reports, Bond Reports, Corporation Records, The Register of Corporations, Directors and Executives, and The Outlook, among others.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data from more than 100 sources about many spects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 600 tables, organized into six topical sections. Access information of interest by browsing the content lists of these sections, the index, or by searching the website. You will be directed to individual tables displayed separately in Adobe® Acrobat and spreadsheet formats.
Mergent Online
State-of-the-art product provides Internet-based access to
the most detailed, accurate and comprehensive global company
information, with the latest in features and functions.
Stat-USA
A service of the U.S. Department of Commerce, this database is the premier site for the U.S. business, economic and trade community, providing authoritative information from the Federal government.
West HR Advisor
Comprehensive content for Human Resources professionals, ranging from state regulations to fair employment practices. Includes practical solutions, model policies, tips, strategies, and up-to-date information.
32
links. Showing 1-30. ---
More ---
Sort by title