Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine, 1st edition (iCONN)
Information on recommended therapies for specific disorders and diseases and medicinal uses for plants and herbs are balanced by conclusions of studies on efficacy and analysis of current levels of acceptance by traditional scientists and doctors. Includes more than 275 disease/condition entries, 300 herb/remedy entries and 150 therapies.
Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer (iCONN)
Includes entries covering cancers, cancer drugs, treatments, side effects, and diagnostic procedures.
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders, 1st edition (iCONN)
Information on genetic disorders including conditions, tests, procedures, treatments and therapies. Covers well known disorders including Down Syndrome, Trisomy, Hemophilia, and Tourette Syndrome and rarely seen diseases such as Meckel Syndrome, Neuraminidase Deficiency and Phenylketonuria.
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine, 2nd edition (iCONN)
Includes information on more than 1,600 medical disorders and concepts. Each article includes in-depth discussion of causes, symptoms, diagnosis, treatments, procedures, and other related topics. Written for a general audience with an authoritative tone.
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America, 2nd edition (iCONN)
Contains 8,000 to 12,000 word essays on specific culture groups in the United States, emphasizing religions, holidays, customs, and languages in addition to providing information on historical background and settlement patterns. Also covers ethnoreligious groups such as Jews, Chaldeans, and Amish. Each essay lists organizations and research centers; name, address, and contact information for periodicals, radio, and television stations; and a further readings section.
Gale Encyclopedia of U.S. Economic History (iCONN)
Designed to answer such key questions as: How has the U.S. Constitution shaped the economy of the United States? What were the consequences of Prohibition on consumers' behavior? This title presents 1,000 entries, era overviews, event/movement profiles, biographies, business/industry profiled, geographic profiles, and more.
Gale's Ready Reference Shelf (Associations)
Provides integrated access to 355,000 entries culled from the databases of fourteen of Gale's most popular reference directories, including Directories in Print, Directory of Special Libraries and Information Centers, Encyclopedia of American Religions, Encyclopedia of Associations, Encyclopedia of Governmental Advisory Organizations, Gale Directory of Databases, Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Newsletters in Print, Publishers Directory, Research Centers Directory, International Research Centers Directory, Government Research Centers Directory.
General OneFile
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
General Reference Center Gold
Provides access to a wide variety of general interest and business magazines and periodicals including, some in full-text, as well as encyclopedic resources.
Glossary of Theatre Terms
By David Eedle. Browse theatre terminology alphabetically.
Google Directory: Art History
A hierarchical index of quality websites covering all aspects of art history.
Google Directory: Arts
A hierarchical index of quality websites in the arts, including Art History, Music and Theatre.
Google Directory: Music
A hierarchical index of quality websites covering all aspects of music.
Google Directory: Theatre
A hierarchical index of quality websites covering all aspects of theatre.
Google Image Search
A powerful search engine for retrieving images embedded in websites. To locate images of a particular work, type the title of the work and the artist's last name (example: vermeer and girl with a pearl earring)
Google Scholar
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. GoogleScholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.
Google Uncle Sam
Google U.S. Government search offers a single search box location for searching across U.S. government information, and for keeping up-to-date on government news. All information is located on either U.S. federal, state and local government websites.
Government Info on the Web

Hartford Courant - Current [iCONN]
Daily newspaper from Hartford, Connecticut. Coverage: 1992-current. See Hartford Courant - Historical for coverage of older materials.
Hartford Courant - Historical
Full-page coverage from issue 1, volume 1 of the newspaper starting in 1764 with coverage to December 31, 1922. This searchable digital archive of more than 280,000 pages of important historical content offers article-level search results, article zoning and edited metadata, including headlines, bylines and first paragraphs.
Health Reference Center Academic
Find articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Provides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including over 400 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for over 615 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Journal of the Society of Pediatric Nurses, Nurse Practitioner, Nursing, Nursing Diagnosis, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, Nursing Management, and many more. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color. Full text information in this database dates as far back as 1975.
Health & Wellness Resource Center
Up-to-date reference material as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of authoritative medical sources. Consumers, students, and professionals are provided with descriptions of and links to several pertinent Web sites, selected for their usefulness and appropriateness.
History Resource Center: US (iCONN)
Provides integrated access to over 1,000 historical (primary) documents, more than 30,000 reference articles, and over 65 full-text journal covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present. Also includes access to the citations for over 180 additional history journals from the Institute for Scientific Information's Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
History Resource Center: World (iCONN)
Extensive coverage of the 20th century, including content on the ancient Mediterranean, Near East, Asia, Middle East, Latin America, the Middle Ages and the Renaissance. From antiquity to the present, world history curricula is reflected by content from over 2,000 primary sources, 25 reference titles and from 110 academic journals.
IBISWorld

iCONN Databases
iCONN is part of the Connecticut Education Network. It provides all students, faculty and residents with online access to essential library and information resources. It is administered by the Connecticut State Library in conjunction with the Department of Higher Education. Through iCONN, a core level of information resources including secured access to licensed databases is available to every citizen in Connecticut. In addition, specialized research information is available to college students and faculty.
iCONN Federated Searching
Search all of the iCONN databases at one time.
Information Please! Almanac
A vast compendium of statistics with up-to-date facts and figures.
Informe!
Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
Internal Revenue Service: IRS
Provides a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system.
International Statistical Agencies
This link provides access to census and other statistical data from countries around the world. The links are for information from official government agencies and nongovernmental organizations. The links are collected and posted by U.S. Census Bureau, Systems Support Division.
Internet Broadway Database
Provides factual information on Broadway productions from the beginnings of theatre in New York up to the present. Details include pertinent people involved as well as interesting facts and production statistics.
Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory

JSTOR
Reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Backfiles ONLY - no articles from within the last 5 years. ALL full-text.
Juilliard Manuscript Collection
Page through a collection of 138 priceless autograph manuscripts, sketches, engraver's proofs, and first editions donated to the Juilliard School in February 2006 by Bruce Kovner.
Key Business Ratios (D&B)
Provides annual financial performance ratios for the industry categories defined by the Standard Industrial Classification (SIC) system with additional breakdowns by asset size where available. Used to compare a company's performance against its industry/competitors or see trends in industry performance over time.

Find us on Facebook