University Libraries Haas | Young | Archives studentquiltselevatorilluminata
 
   About the Libraries Contact Us Hours Help PIN Codes
Search this Site:      GO
 

WCSU Libraries  xxx  Articles and Databases  xxx  Math & Computer Science

Highly Recommended

CiteSeer

5 links. Showing 1-5. --- Sort by title

Articles/Papers/Reports (individual)

CiteSeer
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=CiteSe...
Scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeer aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of the scientific literature and to provide improvements in functionality, usability, availability, cost, comprehensiveness, efficiency, and timeliness in the access of scientific and scholarly knowledge.
ArXiv.org
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=ArXiv
Electronic archive and distribution server for research papers in the areas of physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science and quantitative biology.
Bibliographic Databases

Scirus
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=Scirus
Scirus is the most comprehensive science-specific search engine on the Internet. Driven by the latest search engine technology, Scirus searches over 250 million science-specific Web pages, enabling you to quickly: • Pinpoint scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data on the Web. • Find the latest reports, peer-reviewed articles, patents, pre prints and journals that other search engines miss. • Offer unique functionalities designed for scientists and researchers. Scirus has proved so successful at locating science-specific results on the Web that the Search Engine Watch Awards voted Scirus 'Best Specialty Search Engine' in 2001 and 2002 and 'Best Directory or Search Engine Website' WebAward from Web Marketing Association in 2004.
JSTOR
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=Jstor
Reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Backfiles ONLY - no articles from within the last 5 years. ALL full-text.
Journals (individual titles - content and abstracts)

EJS - Electronic Journals Service
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=Electr...
Gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers.
5 links. Showing 1-5. --- Sort by title