24
links. Showing 1-24. ---
Sort by title
Governmental Bodies
Bureau of Economic Analysis
BEA produces economic accounts statistics that enable government and business decision-makers, researchers and the American public to follow and understand the performance of the nation's economy. BEA collects source data, conducts research and analysis, develops and implements estimation methodologies and disseminates statistics to the public.
Supreme Court of the United States
The official website of the Supreme Court. Fully searchable, plus links to recent decisions, the court docket, court rules, and general information.
Energy Information Administration
The Energy Information Administration (EIA), created by Congress in 1977, is a statistical agency of the U.S. Department of Energy. It provides policy-independent data, forecasts, and analyses to promote sound policy-making, efficient markets, and public understanding regarding energy and its interaction with the economy and environment.
Federal Reserve Board
The Federal Reserve System is the central bank of the United States. It was founded by Congress in 1913 to provide the nation with a safer, more flexible, and more stable monetary and financial system. It provides economic data, research and working papers, among many other services to banking institutions and government.
Economic Research Service
The Economic Research Service is a primary source of economic information and research in the U.S. Department of Agriculture. ERS conducts a research program to inform public and private decision making on economic and policy issues involving food, farming, natural resources, and rural development.
Bureau of Transportation Statistics
BTS’s mission is to lead in developing transportation data and information of high quality, and to advance their effective use in both public and private transportation decision making. Its focus is in three key areas, each mandated by legislation: 1) compiling, analyzing, and publishing a comprehensive set of transportation statistics; 2) making statistics readily accessible; and 3) implementing a long term data collection program.
Internal Revenue Service: IRS
Provides a wide range of tables, articles, and data that describe and measure elements of the U.S. tax system.
Government Publications
CIA World Factbook
The U.S. government's complete geographical handbook, featuring 271 full-color maps and flags of all nations. Each country profile tracks such demographics as population, ethnicity and literacy rates, as well as political, geographical and economic data. Updated periodically throughout the year.
USA.gov (formerly FirstGov)
The U.S. Government's official web portal, USA.gov provides access to U.S. government information and services on the web. USA.gov also serves as the catalyst for a growing electronic government.
Statistics/Datasets
State and Metropolitan Area Databook
The State and Metropolitan Area Databook features more than 1,500 data items for the United States and individual states, counties and metropolitan areas from a variety of sources. The files include data published for 2005 population and housing unit estimates and many items from the 1990 and 2000 Census of Population and Housing.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
The Bureau of Justice Statistics is a unit of the U.S. Department of Justice whose principal function is the compilation and analysis of data and the disseminatino of information for statistical purposes.
International Statistical Agencies
This link provides access to census and other statistical data from countries around the world. The links are for information from official government agencies and nongovernmental organizations. The links are collected and posted by U.S. Census Bureau, Systems Support Division.
FEDStats
FEDStats accesses the full range of official statistical information available to the public from over 100 federal agencies.
Bureau of the Census
The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
The Statistical Abstract of the United State, published since 1878, is the authoritative abd comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the U.S.
Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data from more than 100 sources about many spects of criminal justice in the United States. These data are displayed in over 600 tables, organized into six topical sections. Access information of interest by browsing the content lists of these sections, the index, or by searching the website. You will be directed to individual tables displayed separately in Adobe® Acrobat and spreadsheet formats.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service
NCJRS is a federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) is the principal fact-finding agency for the federal government in the broad field of labor economics and statistics. The BLS is an independent national statistics agency that collects, processes, analyzes and disseminates essential statistical data to the American public, the U.S. Congress, other federal agencies, state and local governments, business, and labor.
Economics and Statistics Administration
ESA provides broad and targeted economic data, analyses and forecasts for use by government agencies, business and others. It also develops domestic and international economic policy.
County and City Databook
Official population and housing data from the 2000 Census, plus business and other data for all U.S. counties, cities with 25,000 or more inhabitants, and places of 2,500 or more inhabitants.
National Center for Education Statistics: NCES
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations. NCES is located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences.
National Center for Health Statistics: NCHS
The mission of the NCHS is to provide statistical information that will guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people.
Stat-USA
A service of the U.S. Department of Commerce, this database is the premier site for the U.S. business, economic and trade community, providing authoritative information from the Federal government.
Internet Resources
Google Uncle Sam
Google U.S. Government search offers a single search box location for searching across U.S. government information, and for keeping up-to-date on government news. All information is located on either U.S. federal, state and local government websites.
24
links. Showing 1-24. ---
Sort by title