|
WCSU Libraries
Articles and Databases
English Language & Literature
8 links. Showing 1-8. --- Sort by title
Bibliographic Databases
Google Scholar
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=Google...
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. GoogleScholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research. MLA Bibliography of Language & Literature
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=MLA_Bi...
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=CCMC
Quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media, covering several hundred journals as well as major journalism reviews, recent encyclopedias, and handbooks in the area of communications studies. JSTOR
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=Jstor
Reliable and comprehensive archive of important scholarly journal literature. Backfiles ONLY - no articles from within the last 5 years. ALL full-text. Expanded Academic Index
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=Expand...
General database with full text.
Journals (individual titles - content and abstracts)
EJS - Electronic Journals Service
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=Electr...
Gateway to thousands of e-journals containing millions of articles from hundreds of different publishers. MLA Periodical Directory
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=MLA_Di...
Contains all information available on the journals and series on the Master List of Periodicals for the MLA Bibliography.
Reference Materials
Oxford English Dictionary
http://library.wcsu.edu/cgi-bin/go_db.py?db=Oxford...
A comprehensive, scholarly English-language dictionary based on historical principles, published by the Oxford University Press. 8 links. Showing 1-8. --- Sort by title
|