-
Printing Full-Text Articles from a Database
Some databases contain full text for a great number of articles. These will display in the database as clickable full text icons or words and you simply have to choose print when the article appears on the screen. The libraries both have networked printers available for no-cost printing.
-
"Click for availability options"
You will sometimes encounter in a database a link called "Click for availability options". This link indicates that the article is NOT full text in that database, but may be available in another database or in another format. Clicking on the link will bring up a menu of options ranging from full text on another database to interlibrary loan.
-
A-to-Z Journal Title Locator
There may be times when you have lists of article citations and you don't know where to find them or how they might be available. In that case, you can search the A-to-Z Journal Title Locator that lists all the periodicals the WCSU libraries have access to - both electronic and print. Simply type in the journal or magazine title.
-
Printed Periodicals in the WCSU Libraries
WCSU maintains a core collection of printed periodicals. All our periodicals are kept in alphabetical order according to the title of the journal or magazine. Recent issues (current year) are all on display shelves in both libraries. Back issues are kept in one of two formats:
- Bound - the issues for one year are bound together in one book and placed in alphabetical order on the bookshelves
- Microfilm - the issues are available on a reel of film that can be printed at no cost; machines are available in both libraries
All periodicals in the Haas Library are located on the third floor.
For more information, consult the Serials/Periodicals page.